Just 13 US airports to accept returning travelers

LinkedIn +

The USA’s Department of Homeland Security has issued a Notice of Arrival Restrictions highlighting which airports US citizens, legal permanent residents and their immediate families can use when returning from Europe, China and Iran.

Americans returning from all restricted countries are now required to travel through the following 13 airports: Boston-Logan International Airport; Chicago O’Hare International; Dallas/Fort Worth International; Detroit Metropolitan Airport; Daniel K Inouye International Airport in Hawaii; Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International; John F Kennedy International; Los Angeles International; Miami International; Newark Liberty International Airport; San Francisco International; Seattle-Tacoma International; and Washington-Dulles International.

Upon arrival, travelers will proceed to standard customs processing. They will then continue to enhanced entry screening, where they will be asked about their medical history, current condition, and for contact information for local health authorities. Passengers will then be given written guidance about COVID-19, directed to proceed to their final destination, and to immediately home-quarantine in accordance with Center for Disease Control best practices.

Share this story:

About Author


Tara has worked for UKi Media & Events since 2013, initially as a freelancer. She has been a journalist for over a decade and has worked for a range of publications, including Personnel Today, Management Today and The Grocer.

Comments are closed.