Asia-Pacific airports achieve ACA certifications

LinkedIn +

Airports Council International (ACI) has presented four Asia-Pacific airports with Airport Carbon Accreditation (ACA) certificates to recognize their initiatives and achievements in carbon reduction.

Chhatrapati Shivaji International Airport in India received the Level 3 ACA certificate for Optimization; Kuala Lumpur International Airport in Malaysia and Queen Alia International Airport in Jordan received the Level 2 ACA certificate for Reduction; and Brisbane International Airport in Australia received the Level 1 ACA certificate for Mapping.

Patti Chau, regional director of ACI Asia-Pacific, said, “ACA was extended to the Asia-Pacific region in November 2011 from ACI Europe. At the end of last year, it became a global program and is now available to airports in all five ACI regions. In the Asia-Pacific region, 25 airports have already been accredited under the program. I wish to congratulate these airports for their strong commitment in carbon emissions management and working towards carbon neutrality.”

The ACA accreditation is an independent, voluntary program developed by ACI Europe, and is designed to allow the assessment and recognition of participating airports’ efforts to manage and reduce their CO2 emissions. There are currently four levels to the ACA program, Mapping, Reduction, Optimization and Neutrality.

Share this story:

About Author

, editor-in-chief

Helen has worked for UKi Media & Events for nearly a decade. She joined the company as assistant editor on Passenger Terminal World and since progressed to become editor of five publications, covering everything from aviation, logistics and e-commerce to meteorology. She has a love for travel and property and has redeveloped three houses in three years. When she’s not editing magazines, she’s running around after her two boys and their partner in crime, Pete the pug.

Comments are closed.